Arizona Fire & Ice Clg & Htg Inc
18 E IRVINE RD
PHOENIX, AZ 85086-6432
Phone: 6235945015
Overall Rating: (23 Reviews)
15 Reviews
1 Reviews
7 Reviews

Our Reviews


5 Star Rated

Deby Wilson on 1/18/2017


5 Star Rated

Mark M on 12/28/2016

Honest people, came out and talked about a variety of options and let us choose what made the most sense for us. Wade was very professional and extremely knowledgeable - he's definitely here for their customers the long haul. I'm comfortable calling them back for future service (though I hope I don't need it any time soon :)) This is the AC company I've been looking for.


5 Star Rated

Bob Allen on 12/28/2016

Straightforward and honest


5 Star Rated

Bob A. on 12/28/2016

Simple fix was honest and professional.


5 Star Rated

Michael Krahe on 11/7/2016

These folks are the real deal!


5 Star Rated

Nancy on 11/2/2016

This is an awesome company.


5 Star Rated

Karen S. on 9/5/2016

Friendly, honest and prompt. Had my A/C running before noon on Labor Day.


5 Star Rated

Shannon Collier on 7/21/2016

Wade was fantastic... we got an appointment scheduled for next day service (thank goodness!). Wade was on time and super friendly and wonderful to work with. He took the time to explain what he was doing and what he found was going wrong. He let us know our options and made recommendations for ongoing maintenance, even some stuff that we could do on our own. A great experience, will definitely stick with AZ Fire & Ice for our future heating/cooling needs. Thanks Wade!


5 Star Rated

Natalie Pellecchia on 7/9/2016

What a great experience. I could not be happier. From my first phone call speaking to Larie I felt this was the right choice for us, she was extremely pleasant and friendly. When the tech came out more of the same. Praise God. I would highly recommend this company.


5 Star Rated

Jeremy J on 7/1/2016

Best price. Service was on time exceeded my expectations.


5 Star Rated

Anthony TerBush on 6/20/2016

Great company. Explained the issues clearly. Fixed the problems. And now I am enjoying 73 degrees inside with 115 outside. Tech was clean, friendly, clear. Thanks again!!!


5 Star Rated

Dave Gramke on 6/15/2016

Wade does a tremendous job. He is very thorough and honest. I highly recommend him!


5 Star Rated

Nancy Mischung on 6/15/2016

AZ Fire & Ice has been my HVAC contractor for many, many years. Wade and Larie have consistently provided professional, quality and timely service.


5 Star Rated

hector velez on 6/12/2016

AZ Fire & Ice has serviced my residential cooling and heating systems for over 10-years. I trust Wade for his knowledge and efficiency. He's always on time, his recommendations are on point and the work is always at the right price. I highly recommend AZ Fire & Ice.


5 Star Rated

Audrey Olive on 6/12/2016

AZ Fire and Ice is fantastic. Wade is so knowledgeable and answers ALL my questions. He never tries to sell anything that is not needed. Communication is top notch!! Highly recommend.


5 Star Rated

Kimberly Franzen on 5/22/2016

I've been given reason to be very cautious of air conditioning companies. I bought a new home with a unit that was 22 years old. When problems began shortly after move in, AZ Fire & Ice were sent out to get the job done. Wade arrived, investigated the situation, diagnosed and resolved the problem and in an acceptable time frame. I can trust AZ Fire & Ice, Wade and Larie always go the extra mile. Thank you for easing my fears of yet another not so honest air conditioning company! You can feel at ease inviting AZ Fire & Ice into YOUR home too.


5 Star Rated

D. Neil McCullough on 4/11/2016

Wade has checked my A/C system for 8 years straight. Very thorough, leaves nothing to chance, would gladly recommend him.


5 Star Rated

Gail Johnson on 3/29/2016

Wade is very knowledgable about the air conditioning systems in Arizona. He has kept ours in great shape for almost a decade. I recommend Arizona Fire and Ice for yours too.


1 Star Rated

Denise Z. on 4/30/2013

I utilized Wade & his company a couple of years ago to have repairs done. Capacitor as well as a motor replaced. "Never Again"!!! The capacitor was never secured ...laid up against the empty box it came in. I had a Rosie on the House certified technician come out to do a tune up in April of this year and disclosed this to me. Not only did he share this with me but also informed me of a exposed wire. No. Thanks


5 Star Rated

Ashley M. on 1/7/2013

I placed a claim under our home warranty and AZ Fire and Ice was dispatched to see why our heater wasn't blowing out hot air. I submitted the claim on a Friday and that same day someone from the company called me to set up an appointment and had an availability that next day (Saturday) which was great. Wade showed up right around 1pm (beginning of the 3 hr window) and took less than 15 mins to diagnose and fix the problem...the thermostat was set up incorrectly. Whoops! I'm glad we had a great first experience with our home warranty company and Wade was professional and nice. Thanks!


4 Star Rated

Michelle L. on 9/22/2011

We have used Fire & Ice for years. The only work they have done for us is tthe yearly check up and maintenance on our a/c unit and furnace. The only reason I am giving them 4 stars is because we haven't had any major work done. I will say that I trust them. Prior to using this company, we used another a/c company who was always giving us gloom and doom stories about our a/c units. When the units were only 4 years old or so the other company was saying that they doubted the units would last past year seven. Then we had a freon leak when the other company was doing the work. Feeling uncomfortable with the Deer Valley company, we tried Fire and Ice. They looked at the units and everything was fine and has been for the last 5 years and guess what- no freon leak since that one time. Our perception is that their are many shady contractors and Fire and Ice seems to take pride in honesty and integrity, Both husband and wife of the family owned business are reliable, friendly, helpful and professional.


1 Star Rated

Dori B. on 7/21/2010

Wade came out to fix my broken AC after my home warranty company sent him a work order. He looked at my unit and reported to my home warranty company that he ran my serial number and that my unit was part of a factory recall. The home warranty company refused to fix it and also said they would not cover the unit because of the recall. I called the factory rep myself and asked them to check the serial number. My AC was never recalled. I called Wade with this information and he maintained that it was defective. He still insisted that he had checked the serial number. It took me four days to appeal his report and get my unit fixed, all during record heat. Don't trust this guy.


5 Star Rated

Tracy T. on 6/15/2008

Getting a new air conditioner is a dreadful experience. Especially when the old one isn't being manufactured anymore and installing a new one requires a complete reconfiguration of the area housing it. What a big, fat and unbelievably expensive mess it all was! Luckily for me, I was referred to Wade Walls from AZ Fire & Ice by my neighbor who went through the exact same situation I was going through. Wade told me straight-up that it was going to be a big job and was going to cost a LOT of $$$. He was very clear in explaining everything that he needed to do, how much it would all cost and how long it would take to complete it. He did the job entirely by himself, although it took him almost all day to complete it. And through it all, he was always very kind, contentious and professional. With so many a/c installers in Phoenix, who might have seen a young, single woman living alone as an easy target, Wade made me feel confident I was getting the best deal I could for such a complicated job. I highly recommend his company for any of your a/c or heating needs.